Graduation Ceremony & Annual Day -2019

Graduation Ceremony cum Annual day -2018-19

The Graduation Ceremony and Annual day of LMCN was held on 14th February 2019 at 4.30 pm at AJIMS auditorium. The chief guest of the day was Mr. Hanumantharaya I.P.S, Deputy Commissioner of Police, Law & Order, Mangaluru.and the Guest of honour was Mrs. Evelyn P kannan, Secretary General-TNAI. Around 172 graduates, their guests and other invitees brought a grand atmosphere to the programme. The Ceremony began with the graduates’ procession with the Chief Guest, Guest of honour, Dr. A.J Shetty, President, LMET, Shri. Prashanth Shetty, Vice President, LMET, Smt. Ashritha P.Shetty, Director, LMET, Dr. Larissa Martha Sams, Principal, LMCN, Dr. Theresa. L. Mendonca, Vice Principal, LMCN and HOD’s of various specialities.

The program began with an invocation dance by the 2ndyear nursing students.  Mrs. Shambhavi, Convenor of the programme welcomed the gathering followed by which the esteemed dignitaries lighted the lamp. The principal Dr. Larissa Martha Sams presented the annual report of the college. Graduates were awarded By Mr.Hanumantharaya I.P.S and Mrs. Evelyn P kannan. Chief Guest  Mr. Hanumantharaya I.P.S, Deputy Commissioner of Police, Law & Order, Mangaluru , in his speech congratulated the graduates and stressed on every nurses should be equipped with the basic knowledge and skill set to be able to adapt to an emergency response environment and also he highlighted many times nurses are the ones who provide the initial life saving care to survivors of war and disaster.Guest of honour was Mrs. Evelyn P kannan, Secretary General-TNAI highlighted nurses need to have a positive attitude toward patient and patient care, Mrs. Shanthi. S, Associate Professor, LMCN recited the pledge to the graduates. Ms. Anju Grace Philip, SNA Advisor of LMCN briefly narrated the SNA activities of the year 2018-19. Proficiency prizes were presented to the rank holders and college toppers by Shri. Prashanth shetty, Vice president, LMET and those students who excelled in cultural events and sports by Smt. Ashritha P. Shetty, Director, LMET.Ms. Divya Lavita D’Souza, (N) graduate delivered the responsorial speech on behalf of all the graduated .Following this, Dr. A.J. Shetty, delivered the presidential address. The formal programme came to an end with the vote of thanks by Mrs. Patsey Sera Castelino, Asst. Prof. LMCN. The students performed colourful cultural program. Programme compered by Prof.Shivakumara J. and Mrs.SwathiKumari.

???????????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????????? _PSS7310 _PSS7191????????????????????????????????????   ???????????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????????? ????????????????????????????????????

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *